Please note that all times are displayed in China Standard Time (CST) and Central European Summer Time (CEST)

Wednesday 20 October 


14:00–14:30 CST / 08:00–08:30 CEST: Welcome and Opening Remarks by the conference hosts.

14:30–15:30 CST / 08:30–09:30 CEST: Harnessing the Power of Systems Analysis, This session will focus on challenges in the Asia region and challenges globally, and the role of systems analysis in addressing them.

15:45–16:15 CST / 09:45–10:15 CEST: Poster Blitz Session 1 , Selected posters will be shortly presented by their authors during the Poster Blitz.

16:15–17:30 CST / 10:15–11:30 CEST: Panel Discussion: A Regional Application of Systems Analysis, Drawing on the keynote presentations of the previous session, panelists will present their expertise on the topic.


Thursday 21 October 



14:00–15:00 CST / 08:00–09:00 CEST: Integrated Approaches to the Sustainable Development Goals, This session will draw on recent research from IIASA and Asia on smart approaches to implementing the SDGs.

15:15–15:45 CST / 09:15–09:45 CEST: Poster Blitz 2, Selected posters will be shortly presented by their authors during the Poster Blitz.


15:45–17:00 CST / 09:45–11:00 CEST: Panel Discussion: The Land-Water-Energy-Biodiversity Nexus, This session will address the nexus approach, and how it can deliver insights and tools that improve cross-sectoral policy-making and support the achievement of the SDGs.



Friday 22 October 


14:00–15:15 CST / 08:00–09:15 CEST: Panel Discussions: Energy transition Towards a Sustainable Future in Asia, How can Asia achieve both the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development and the Paris Agreement?

15:30–16:00 CST / 09:30–10:00 CEST: Poster Blitz 3, Selected posters will be shortly presented by their authors during the Poster Blitz.

16:00–17:15 CST / 10:00–11:15 CEST: Panel Discussion: Urban Growth and Megacities: The Path towards Urban Resilience in Asia, How can a systems approach support sustainable and resilient urban growth?

17:15–17:30 CST / 11:15–11:30 CEST: Closing Remarks by the conference hosts




Print this page

Last edited: 05 August 2021

CONTACT DETAILS

Iain Stewart

Head of Communications and External Relations Communications and External Relations Department

T +43(0) 2236 807 433

Register Now

International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (IIASA)
Schlossplatz 1, A-2361 Laxenburg, Austria
Phone: (+43 2236) 807 0 Fax:(+43 2236) 71 313